UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 09:52:13 BST Tue, 19-Sep-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.1 441 mi (709 km) 13:26:16 BST Mon, 18-Sep-17 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 3.3 505 mi (813 km) 09:14:46 BST Thu, 14-Sep-17 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 431 mi (694 km) 06:40:54 BST Sun, 10-Sep-17 Map
LANGHAM,RUTLAND 1.3 92 mi (148 km) 21:47:09 BST Fri, 08-Sep-17 Map
BALLANTRAE,AYRSHIRE 1.1 331 mi (532 km) 03:43:47 BST Wed, 30-Aug-17 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 400 mi (643 km) 19:10:41 BST Tue, 29-Aug-17 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.0 582 mi (937 km) 00:47:41 BST Sun, 27-Aug-17 Map
GLENELG,HIGHLAND 0.6 457 mi (735 km) 21:56:52 BST Fri, 25-Aug-17 Map
TAYINLOAN,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 374 mi (602 km) 02:42:42 BST Sun, 20-Aug-17 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.1 225 mi (363 km) 03:27:31 BST Wed, 16-Aug-17 Map
KERRERA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 412 mi (664 km) 11:20:17 BST Tue, 15-Aug-17 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.6 193 mi (311 km) 01:43:35 BST Mon, 14-Aug-17 Map
BARDNEY,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.4 123 mi (198 km) 04:44:08 BST Fri, 11-Aug-17 Map
IRISH SEA 1.7 224 mi (361 km) 13:48:44 BST Thu, 10-Aug-17 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 2.0 82 mi (131 km) 16:34:32 BST Wed, 09-Aug-17 Map
IRISH SEA 2.0 238 mi (383 km) 05:41:39 BST Wed, 09-Aug-17 Map
YARPOLE,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.8 136 mi (219 km) 22:05:02 BST Sat, 05-Aug-17 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.1 183 mi (294 km) 01:49:53 BST Sat, 05-Aug-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 2.2 441 mi (710 km) 18:35:06 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.2 441 mi (710 km) 17:07:26 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.1 441 mi (710 km) 16:20:24 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 3.4 441 mi (709 km) 15:45:34 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 4.0 442 mi (711 km) 15:43:38 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
KINGUSSIE,GRAMPIAN 1.5 426 mi (686 km) 03:19:47 BST Fri, 04-Aug-17 Map
GAIRLOCHY,HIGHLAND 1.4 435 mi (700 km) 18:43:52 BST Wed, 02-Aug-17 Map
CO DONEGAL,IRELAND 1.4 405 mi (651 km) 06:46:12 BST Wed, 02-Aug-17 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 3.1 668 mi (1075 km) 03:15:34 BST Wed, 02-Aug-17 Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to Interests Page