UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 03:59:20 BST Wed, 18-Apr-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
LOCH SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.6 434 mi (699 km) 15:01:57 BST Sat, 14-Apr-18 Map
KINLOCHEWE,HIGHLAND 2.2 481 mi (774 km) 18:57:20 BST Fri, 13-Apr-18 Map
ABERFOYLE,STIRLING 1.3 375 mi (603 km) 04:51:58 BST Tue, 03-Apr-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.8 29 mi (47 km) 12:14:01 BST Sun, 01-Apr-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.7 30 mi (48 km) 12:11:00 BST Sun, 01-Apr-18 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.4 107 mi (172 km) 12:37:18 BST Sat, 31-Mar-18 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.8 107 mi (172 km) 00:22:30 BST Sat, 31-Mar-18 Map
DUMFRIES,D & G 0.5 296 mi (476 km) 00:50:00 BST Tue, 27-Mar-18 Map
WESTBURY,SHROPSHIRE 1.2 159 mi (256 km) 14:35:02 BST Sun, 25-Mar-18 Map
HUTTON,E YORKSHIRE 0.9 172 mi (276 km) 01:18:20 GMT Tue, 20-Mar-18 Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 0.4 447 mi (720 km) 01:08:36 GMT Mon, 19-Mar-18 Map
REIFF,HIGHLAND 0.7 511 mi (823 km) 23:40:23 GMT Sat, 17-Mar-18 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.8 575 mi (926 km) 16:37:49 GMT Sat, 17-Mar-18 Map
KEIGHLEY,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.0 186 mi (299 km) 23:54:12 GMT Fri, 16-Mar-18 Map
WYBUNBURY,CHESHIRE EAST 1.1 154 mi (247 km) 22:09:31 GMT Thu, 15-Mar-18 Map
LAMERTON,DEVON 1.2 199 mi (320 km) 10:44:52 GMT Thu, 15-Mar-18 Map
HEALEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 0.6 206 mi (332 km) 03:53:11 GMT Thu, 15-Mar-18 Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 0.4 234 mi (377 km) 15:38:10 GMT Mon, 12-Mar-18 Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 1.1 235 mi (378 km) 15:32:34 GMT Mon, 12-Mar-18 Map
MARSDEN,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.6 170 mi (273 km) 18:26:57 GMT Sun, 11-Mar-18 Map
LLANYMAWDDWY,GWYNEDDD 2.7 182 mi (293 km) 08:14:08 GMT Fri, 09-Mar-18 Map
LYNTON,DEVON 0.7 174 mi (280 km) 02:12:29 GMT Fri, 09-Mar-18 Map
CRIEFF,PERTH/KINROSS 0.6 383 mi (616 km) 04:12:35 GMT Thu, 08-Mar-18 Map
CRIEFF,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 382 mi (615 km) 03:31:50 GMT Thu, 08-Mar-18 Map
GRASMERE,CUMBRIA 1.3 247 mi (398 km) 04:51:59 GMT Tue, 06-Mar-18 Map
CRADLEY,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.4 119 mi (191 km) 21:18:39 GMT Mon, 05-Mar-18 Map
BUILTH WELLS,POWYS 0.9 158 mi (254 km) 00:00:38 GMT Sun, 04-Mar-18 Map
COCKERMOUTH,CUMBRIA 3.4 261 mi (420 km) 07:33:50 GMT Wed, 28-Feb-18 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to Interests Page