UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 11:07:53 BST Fri, 19-Oct-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 0.3 206 mi (332 km) 14:20:48 BST Fri, 19-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.3 207 mi (332 km) 00:44:41 BST Fri, 19-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.8 206 mi (332 km) 23:54:46 BST Thu, 18-Oct-18 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 4.3 847 mi (1363 km) 19:13:10 BST Thu, 18-Oct-18 Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE -0.2 206 mi (332 km) 16:48:53 BST Thu, 18-Oct-18 Map
NEWBRIDGE,CAERPHILLY 2.4 141 mi (227 km) 15:21:25 BST Fri, 12-Oct-18 Map
KEYWORTH,NOTTS 1.4 106 mi (171 km) 07:48:04 BST Sun, 07-Oct-18 Map
LOCHEND,HIGHLAND 1.4 447 mi (719 km) 12:16:15 BST Sat, 29-Sep-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.4 26 mi (42 km) 23:55:00 BST Fri, 28-Sep-18 Map
INVERGARRY,HIGHLAND 1.7 435 mi (700 km) 09:28:24 BST Fri, 28-Sep-18 Map
WORKINGTON,CUMBRIA 0.4 268 mi (431 km) 06:34:13 BST Thu, 27-Sep-18 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 2.8 520 mi (837 km) 14:02:07 BST Wed, 26-Sep-18 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.3 156 mi (250 km) 18:54:32 BST Tue, 25-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 1.4 245 mi (394 km) 14:42:18 BST Tue, 25-Sep-18 Map
WORKINGTON,CUMBRIA 0.4 271 mi (436 km) 02:34:57 BST Mon, 24-Sep-18 Map
CRAVEN ARMS,SHROPSHIRE 0.7 142 mi (228 km) 06:42:03 BST Fri, 21-Sep-18 Map
LEEK,STAFFODSHIRE 0.4 143 mi (230 km) 01:59:43 BST Wed, 19-Sep-18 Map
CATLOWDY,CUMBRIA 1.4 279 mi (449 km) 17:56:37 BST Mon, 17-Sep-18 Map
ARRAN,NORTH AYRSHIRE 0.9 368 mi (592 km) 11:26:46 BST Sun, 16-Sep-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 3.1 226 mi (364 km) 19:39:09 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
JURA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 404 mi (651 km) 19:15:13 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
NW ISLE OF LEWIS 1.6 611 mi (984 km) 03:01:50 BST Sat, 15-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 1.1 247 mi (397 km) 04:05:05 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.3 247 mi (397 km) 01:19:48 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
PENRYN,CORNWALL 0.9 247 mi (397 km) 01:03:36 BST Fri, 14-Sep-18 Map
LLANDUDNO,CONWY 0.3 209 mi (337 km) 04:48:29 BST Sun, 09-Sep-18 Map
CRESSWELL,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.5 136 mi (219 km) 20:00:13 BST Fri, 07-Sep-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.6 303 mi (487 km) 20:40:06 BST Thu, 06-Sep-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 1.2 300 mi (483 km) 09:23:32 BST Thu, 06-Sep-18 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 2.4 370 mi (595 km) 23:34:48 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map
IRISH SEA 1.3 234 mi (376 km) 22:02:43 BST Thu, 30-Aug-18 Map

31 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to Interests Page